Islamic Coloring Pages


Muslims are those who follow the religion called Islam, which is the world’s second-biggest religion.
Muslims, like Christians and Jews, believe in just one God, whom they refer to as Allah.
Over 1400 years ago, a man named Muhammad sent Allah’s word to the people of Earth and established the Islamic faith.
The Qur’an (Koran) is Islam’s sacred book, and it is written in Arabic. Muslims mainly read and recite the Qur’an in Arabic.


A Mosque or Masjid

A mosque is a place where Muslims go to pray
Friday is considered to be  a holy day for Muslims and a large congregational prayer is held at the mosque (also known as al-Jumuah) this prayer is held every Friday afternoon instead of the regular Zuhr prayer.

Five Pillars of Islam

In Islam, there are five pillars, which are the five responsibilities that every Muslim must fulfill.
Islam’s five pillars are as follows:
The Shahadah (Faith) – Muslims declaration of faith in one God, and Mohammed as his messenger. Muslims recite this declaration numerous times a day: “There is no deity but God, and Muhammad is God’s messenger”.
Salah (prayer) – The five daily prayers that every Muslim must perform daily throughout their lives.
Zakah – (Almsgiving) The obligation to annually give a part of one’s wealth to the impoverished.

Sawm (Fasting) is the practice of not eating or drinking during daylight hours throughout the month of Ramadan.
Hajj– (Pilgrimage) A holy pilgrimage to Mecca that all Muslims must do at least once in their lives if they have the means to do so.

Celebrating Eid

For Muslims, Eid is a time of celebration. Muslims celebrate two Eids: Eid ul-Fitr, which is celebrated at the conclusion of Ramadan, and Eid ul-Adha, Muslims commemorate this festival by sacrificing an animal.
Muslims also go to Mecca (Makkah) in Saudi Arabia during Eid ul-Adha to perform the Hajj, a holy pilgrimage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *